Is Venique Unique?

Last week I decided to give my nails a break from Shellac and just really moisturize my nails and cuticles with Solar Oil…then I went to the beauty supply store on Sunday. They had a new nail polish line called Venique that I just had to try! They only had a few colors as an introductory line before their main launch in 2012, so I purchased 3 colors & a super glittery polish to put on top of all of them.

As always I refuse to use a new product on any of my clients before experimenting on myself, so I polished my nails as soon as I came home from the beauty supply store with the grey looking color. (Of course I added the glitter on top before I sealed them up with the top coat!) It’s only day 4 (which doesn’t sound like much), but I have been in the salon every day using polish remover & acetone on every client. That being said, you will notice some slight wearing-down on the tips on a couple of my nails. (The only way I can truly avoid this is with wearing Shellac!)

Sooo I’d have to say that this new Venique nail polish line is proving itself to be worthy of my approval! If it was any other nail polish line, I would’ve had to remove it by this point in the week.

I need to do a little more research on Venique, but I’ll tell you what I know so far. It’s my understanding that they have created a technology that allows the polish to expand and contract along with your nails. This prevents the bond between the nail plate and the polish from breaking…resulting in chipped and peeled polish. When you hands go from warm temperatures to cold temperatures, your nails expand and contract. The same thing happens when your nails are in water…expansion. Once dried off, they begin to contract. Maybe Venique will be the next best thing to a soak-off gel manicure line like CND’s Shellac! Stay tuned…

5 thoughts on “Is Venique Unique?

  1. I agree, very beautiful polish. It is one of my favorites now and I too had it chip off in a few days but I think with a couple coats of the top coat it will be close to perfect wear time. I am going to try it now.

    • How’s it going so far? I just tried their base and top coat, and it chipped the next day. BUT I’ve had great results with the polish when I used CND Stickey for the base and OPI’s top coat!

      • Topless and Barefoot is my fiovrate nude. It’s perfect. I don’t have any of the China Glaze Anchor’s Away collection but I am going to get some of them soon. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

