Discontinued Color Fun #1

I decided that the giant bin of discontinued nail polish in my daughters’ bathroom was being neglected. Sooo, I’m going to try to “play” with them once a week to prove…they may not be good enough to still be on the shelves, but they haven’t lost their shine! 🙂

20120527-132844.jpg

For today’s experiment, I used the following…
Mermaid’s Tears from OPI’s Pirates of the Caribbean collection on all but my ring fingers.
OPI’s Cuckoo For This Color on my ring fingers.
Then I polished 1 coat of I Juggle…Men from OPI’s Cirque Du Soleil collection over all of them for an ever so slight shimmer.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Discontinued Color Fun #1

  1. Just yesterday I was lonikog at polish on amazon (bc its so much cheaper than the store!) and i came across the shellac but it totally intimidated me!!!!! but NOW….i think i need to try it! (as i type this with 3 chipped nails making me shudder everytime i look at them). do you do the solar oil at the end?

    • If you are thinking about purchasing Shellac from an online venue, remember there is a lot more to the process than it appears to be. You need the UV lamp and training to be able to properly apply the product. As for the chipped polish…I definitely understand how much that sucks!!! No matter what the service is that I perform, I ALWAYS use CND Solar Oil! LOVE THE STUFF!!!

Leave a Reply

