Discontinued Color Fun #2

Sorry it has taken me so long to move on to another post in this series!  Tomorrow will actually be 1 month since the first post in this series, which is extremely sad.  Now for my excuse…My husband and I just bought our 1st home on May 31st!!!  So you can imagine that I’ve been a bit preoccupied with moving, organizing, changing my address on EVERYTHING and definitely not polishing my own nails!  lol

BUT I did happen to have #2 done before I signed the papers.  The problem was having internet installed at the new house to be able to utilize my laptop!  With that being said, lets get on with the polish…

I decided to use OPI’s Do You Think I’m Tex-y? from their Texas Collection.  Several of the colors from that collection were discontinued after the first year.  Supposedly, they were to have a ‘sorbet’ look instead of the regular look that we all know and love.  I assume, being that they were short lived, I was not the only one out there who wasn’t a big fan of this concept.

To get my nails to look the way that they do in the above picture, I had to use 3 coats of Do You Think I’m Tex-y? so that I could not see through it (the ‘sorbet’ look).  Next I wanted to do some polka dots on a couple of my nails with Cina’s black nail art pen. ( My main concern with that tool is that the paint floods out once you get it to start!)  This would be why you can see only 1 nail with polka dots.  I had fill my ring finger nail in completely!  😉  Actually I like the way it turned out better than my original plan.  What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Discontinued Color Fun #2

    • Well it’s kind of both actually. It goes on fairly sheer, but it has a very glossy jelly bean look. Personally I think it looks best with 3 coats or use 1 coat over 1 coat of a similar shade.

Leave a Reply

