New Year. New Beginnings.

Well we finished another year. 2013 is now gone, and 2014 is now here! Many people make the decision to start fresh in different areas of their lives or create a “New Year’s Resolution”. If you are like me, you aren’t very good at keeping those resolutions. 😉 I do, however, believe that we should try to give ourselves some sort of goals to obtain, as we should always be striving to improve in all areas of our lives. I just don’t agree with beating myself up with pass or fail resolutions that will ultimately cause me to feel like a failure. Here are some things that I would love to improve on in my own life…

-Read the Bible more. (I would love to make this one: Read the Bible everyday, but I will be happy with myself if I just read from the great book more than the previous year. Eventually I will succeed in daily reading!)

-Spend more quality time with my spouse, Steve.

-Work harder at bonding with my stepdaughter, Lilly.

-Be more patient with people…my family, friends, co-workers & strangers.

-Work harder on being on time or early for everything.

Of course, it wouldn’t seem right if I left out the #1 used area of improvement…
-EXERCISE MORE!

What do you think? I think they seem doable to me! I now have 364 days left to improve in the above areas. In what areas are you needing some improvement? Or do you prefer the cut throat approach of a strict Resolution?

20140101-195235.jpg

2 thoughts on “New Year. New Beginnings.

  1. Jenni, I definitely think these are doable for you! I know you well enough to know that anything you set your mind to…you can do! I hope that our friendship continues to grow and strengthen in 2014 too! I really appreciate you for much more than just being “the girl who does my nails”! Good luck on your goals and may God bring you many blessings and riches in the upcoming year! I love you!

    • I’ve always seen you as a friend, Tree. You know the girls and I appreciate and love you and your family! Thank you so much for the encouragement!! May God bless you and your family as well in 2014!

Leave a Reply

