Care Behind a Cup of Coffee

Yesterday I was having my hair done by friend/ex-coworker, Steph.  Now there’s not a lot to do when you’re stuck in a chair for 2 hours but read, so I decided to do some random reading on WordPress.  I came across an interesting blog title that read… This Crappy Obituary – For the Woman I Found Dead in the Starbucks Parking Lot.  I thought “this has got to be good!”  Don’t get me wrong…not good as in I love to read about dead people, but good as in I’m sure this story will be interesting.  Then I began to read it.  The further along I went, the more I realized this wasn’t a story.  It was a real life encounter for this man!  Holy cow!!!  I have never found anyone who has freshly passed, and I can’t imagine how that would make me feel.  All I know is how reading this made me feel…sad.  Sad for many reasons.  Sad for the lady who had passed.  Sad that a complete stranger found her.  Sad that there had to be a ton of people who just passed by her car without the slightest care about anyone but themselves.  I did feel good knowing that the man who wrote about the incident that day was thoughtful enough to check on this unknown woman.  It’s good to know that there are still some people out there who do care about others!  And to that I say Thank God.

Leave a Reply

