Where Have I Been?

Obviously I haven’t posted anything in over a year. I just haven’t felt like it, to be honest. Sometimes I get myself involved in too many things, and I can’t keep up with all of them. Blogging would definitely be one of things I couldn’t keep up with in my life.

So what have I been doing over the past year?  Besides working in the salon, I have been attending Ivy Tech for Software Development part time.  I resigned from my position as an Education Ambassador for CND to give myself time to devote to my homework.  After 3 semesters I came to the realization that I didn’t see myself working in corporate America.  I would miss the flexibility I have working in the salon.

It has now been 19 and a half years that I have been a Nail Professional in downtown Indy, and I’m still feeling burnt out in my career. Because of this, I’ve decided to return to beauty school to obtain my full Cosmetology License. I will start that 18 month program at the end of this month. I’m super excited to be able to eventually add other services to my work day at Domu!

Wish me luck! 💋

Leave a comment