CND Vinylux & OPI Spring 2014

I’ve been reading a lot of nail related blogs lately, and it’s been quite enjoyable!  Most of them swatch polish/lacquer lines and give the readers their opinions on wearability (difficulty to use, how many coats it took to get the correct color, etc.).

Considering all of the spring collections are out, I thought I’d share a couple of links I enjoyed.  I decided to go with the 2 most popular brands that are carried in the local salons.  After all, why recreate my own when these lovely ladies have already done a beautiful job?!

  • First up there’s Cynthia at Of Life And Lacquer.  I really loved all the swatches that she did of the new OPI Brazil Collection Spring/Summer 2014.  It contains not only the full 12 shade in the regular collection but the 4 liquid sand shades as well!  We currently have the 12 color display at No. 7 Salon and Spa, but my mini liquid sand set is still unfortunately on backorder from my local supply store.  Grrr
  • Next I have Karen from BeautyGeeks with her swatches of The Open Road Collection of Vinylux by CND.   Although I find her swatches and the colors themselves to be beautiful, I disagree with her review of wear that she did in a different post.  As a Nail Professional for almost 16 years and a user of CND Vinylux since day 1, I have consistently had amazing results on my clients!  For a review similar to my results with Vinylux, check out Michelle from All Lacquered Up!

So what do you think of the OPI Brazil Collection and the CND Open Road Vinylux Collection for spring 2014?  Will you wear any of them?  Which are your favorite?

Leave a comment